Image

Xbox Design Lab review

Xbox Design Lab review
9
10 months ago

Xbox Design Lab review

By  • 

The world of technology is populated by black boxes and slick brushed metal. One of the few exceptions to this rule are video game consoles. Meant to disappear into your setup, they’re almost always black and rather dull looking. With everyone buying all the same things, it’s hard to feel like an individual, like you purchased something cool and made it your own. Xbox Design Lab controllers are the answer to what ails us. At the website turned digital boutique, you can customize the current version of the Xbox Wireless Controller.
Read More

Xbox One S review
8.3
12 months ago

Xbox One S review

By  • 

Every person that invests their money in technology holds a secret shame. No matter what we tell you, never believe that we don’t want to upgrade to the latest and greatest devices. If there’s a new iPhone with more storage and a better camera, we wish we had it. If there’s a new Xbox One with tweaked performance and a better design, you better believe we’ll buy it. I told everyone I wouldn’t be buying Microsoft’s Xbox One S.
Read More

Xbox Elite Controller review
9
1 year ago

Xbox Elite Controller review

By  • 

Microsoft’s Xbox Elite Controller just might very well be the best game controller ever created for a console or a PC.
Read More

Microsoft Surface Pro 4 with Intel Core M3 review
7.2
2 years ago

Microsoft Surface Pro 4 with Intel Core M3 review

By  •  In General

When some hot piece of new technology arrives, everyone is quick to either sing its praises or tear it down. That’s the nature of technology and culture. If we aren’t collectively enhancing its mythos, we’re collective pointing out its flaws. Sometimes we do both at the same time. By the time we get a device like the Surface Pro 4, it’s usually the praise that dominates the landscape.
Read More

Hauppauge WinTV-HVR 955Q Digital TV Tuner for Xbox One Review
7.8
2 years ago

Hauppauge WinTV-HVR 955Q Digital TV Tuner for Xbox One Review

By  •  In General

Microsoft’s Xbox One began life as an entertainment console. The company’s initial marketing tools pointing to the console being the best place for all kinds of entertainment, the one place that the entire family could turn to for the latest video games, music and live television. Today, the Xbox One is still great for all of those things, but Microsoft has chosen not to place a special emphasis on that. The Hauppauge Digital TV Tuner for Xbox One’s release is made more interesting by Microsoft’s complete silence in the entertainment front.
Read More

Surface Pro 3 Review
7.6
3 years ago

Surface Pro 3 Review

By  • 

The history of Microsoft’s efforts in actual hardware reads like a rags to riches story. Obviously, what happened with the Zune portable media players represents the rags. Zunes were amazing, but in some ways they completely missed the mark. Certainly, they arrived way too late. The Surface Pro 3 is full of promise, arrived early enough in the 2-in-1 craze to be viable and is considered in some circles to be one of the best Windows machines on the market. If you believe Microsoft’s television ads, there is the MacBook Air and the Surface Pro 3. Nothing else.
Read More

Review: Xbox One – Gaming
6.3
4 years ago

Review: Xbox One – Gaming

By  • 

Emboldened by usage statistics for its Xbox 360 console, Microsoft set out to make the Xbox One the ultimate entertainment system for all types of media. Did it forget about gamers in the process?
Read More

Review: Xbox One – Hardware
6
4 years ago

Review: Xbox One – Hardware

By  • 

Forget what you’ve heard. The world isn’t sitting on the edge of the next generation of entertainment. It’s already gone over the cliff. Today, gaming systems don’t exist in some perfect vacuum of functionality and anyone who tells you such things is abusing spirits the United States’ now repealed Prohibition laws were meant to curtail the usage of.
Read More

Top