Image

Planet Coaster review

Planet Coaster review
8.8
3 months ago

Planet Coaster review

By  • 

Frontier Developments’ Planet Coaster for Windows PCs is the best theme park game available right now, maybe even ever.
Read More

Saturday Night @ the Movies: Doctor Strange review
4 months ago

Saturday Night @ the Movies: Doctor Strange review

By  • 

Heroes are masters of the impossible. They can go anywhere and do anything. If that’s the definition of a super hero in its purest form, than Marvel Studios itself may very well have transcended our existence. Every year they’ve delivered movies that capture the imagination and rake in more ticket sales than the films before it. That they risked their sterling reputation for Doctor Strange honestly blows my mind.
Read More

Star Trek Beyond review
7 months ago

Star Trek Beyond review

By  • 

After saving the soul of Starfleet last time, the crew of the Enterprise successfully manage to save the pretty busted narrative of Star Trek Beyond.
Read More

The Division review
8.6
10 months ago

The Division review

By  • 

I’d like to thank that my stance on the act of purchasing a game hasn’t changed. Buying a piece of entertainment as expensive as a video game takes daring. What if the game is terrible? What if you don’t like it? Heavy gamers are all into buying every new title that comes along. The industry sometimes forgets that most people purchase a few games in a year, not every major release that makes it to store shelves. It’s for that reason that I worried about Ubisoft’s The Division.
Read More

‘Halo 5: Guardians’ review
9
1 year ago

‘Halo 5: Guardians’ review

By  •  In General

Whoever said that Microsoft’s 343 Industries didn’t have anything to prove following the successful launch of Halo 4 was kidding themselves. Halo 4 didn’t bring Microsoft’s flagship gaming franchise to its knees with glitches and multiplayer failures. It wasn’t a highlight though. Today, three years after the game’s launch, I can say with some certainty that it was my least favorite game to date.
Read More

Disney Infinity 3.0 review
7.6
1 year ago

Disney Infinity 3.0 review

By  •  In General

Games that are toys. For years, adults have tried to convince adults younger than themselves that the games they play are immature, digital toys that they should’ve grown out of by the time they’re able to spend their own money on them. Despite the influence of my slightly rigid girlfriend, I’m happy to say that digital toys or not, I play more games now than I ever did as a kid. That same girlfriend watched as I played Disney Infinity 3.0 for Microsoft’s Xbox One console for the first time.
Read More

Batman Arkham Knight review
9.2
2 years ago

Batman Arkham Knight review

By  •  In General

It’s surprisingly hard for me to remember why I first fell in love with Rocksteady’s Batman series of games. I do remember that the first in the franchise, Batman: Arkham Asylum, came at a pivotal time for me gaming wise. I’d purchased an Xbox 360 purely to play Star Trek Legacy and the game was an epic joke. I downloaded the demo of Arkham Asylum and instantly knew I’d found “my” series; my game that I’d keep coming back to over and over. I approached the release of Batman: Arkham Knight not unlike everyone else. Ridiculously excited and a tad bit nervous.
Read More

Dragon Age: Inquisition review
7.6
2 years ago

Dragon Age: Inquisition review

By  • 

I’m inclined to believe that the only thing more daunting than finishing a massive role-playing game like Dragon Age: Inquisition is creating one. I’m not a video game developer per se, but what understanding I have of the process forces me to conclude that any role-playing game involves balancing competing priorities.
Read More

Top