Image

Planet Coaster review

Planet Coaster review
8.8
12 months ago

Planet Coaster review

By  • 

Frontier Developments’ Planet Coaster for Windows PCs is the best theme park game available right now, maybe even ever.
Read More

The Division review
8.6
2 years ago

The Division review

By  • 

I’d like to thank that my stance on the act of purchasing a game hasn’t changed. Buying a piece of entertainment as expensive as a video game takes daring. What if the game is terrible? What if you don’t like it? Heavy gamers are all into buying every new title that comes along. The industry sometimes forgets that most people purchase a few games in a year, not every major release that makes it to store shelves. It’s for that reason that I worried about Ubisoft’s The Division.
Read More

Microsoft Surface Pro 4 with Intel Core M3 review
7.2
2 years ago

Microsoft Surface Pro 4 with Intel Core M3 review

By  •  In General

When some hot piece of new technology arrives, everyone is quick to either sing its praises or tear it down. That’s the nature of technology and culture. If we aren’t collectively enhancing its mythos, we’re collective pointing out its flaws. Sometimes we do both at the same time. By the time we get a device like the Surface Pro 4, it’s usually the praise that dominates the landscape.
Read More

Xbox Wireless Adapter review
8.5
2 years ago

Xbox Wireless Adapter review

By  •  In General

Microsoft has said that it’s getting its act together in PC gaming on no less than three separate occasions. The third time, no one believed them. Really, after the disaster that was Games for Windows Live, I’m not sure they believed it themselves. If Microsoft wanted to be taken seriously in console game it had to actually deliver on its promises to treat the PC like a first-class citizen in its ecosystem. It’s with that in mind that you can truly appreciate the small wonder that is the Xbox Wireless Adapter. I know, I never thought Microsoft would do the obvious and provide accessory support for gaming on Windows.
Read More

Disney Infinity 3.0 review
7.6
2 years ago

Disney Infinity 3.0 review

By  •  In General

Games that are toys. For years, adults have tried to convince adults younger than themselves that the games they play are immature, digital toys that they should’ve grown out of by the time they’re able to spend their own money on them. Despite the influence of my slightly rigid girlfriend, I’m happy to say that digital toys or not, I play more games now than I ever did as a kid. That same girlfriend watched as I played Disney Infinity 3.0 for Microsoft’s Xbox One console for the first time.
Read More

Review: Xbox Video for Windows 8.1
5.8
4 years ago

Review: Xbox Video for Windows 8.1

By  • 

Although Microsoft’s Xbox Music client for Windows 8 took a beating for prioritizing Microsoft’s content store instead of user’s content, that same criticism wasn’t leveled at the company’s Xbox Video client. Truth be told, Xbox Video for Windows 8 was just as bad as its music playing counterpart. It focused too heavily on selling users content and relegated their personal collection to a pane all the way to the right.
Read More

Review: Xbox Music on Windows 8.1
7
4 years ago

Review: Xbox Music on Windows 8.1

By  • 

So how does this new version of Xbox Music stack up against the Microsoft media clients of yore?
Read More

Review: Dell XPS 10
4 years ago

Review: Dell XPS 10

By  • 

Dell’s XPS 10 is an enigma. Inside its shell sits one of the most powerful mobile processors currently available with Windows RT, Microsoft’s latest attempt at providing Windows OEMs with a tablet operating system.
Read More

Top