Image
Movies, music, Microsoft and Xbox. Travis Pope is The en. Your digital life connected.

Reviews | Recently published

8.5

Super

Services

DC Universe review: Batman as a Service

By  •  1 month ago

When DC, the maker of super hero comics, video games, television shows — and to a significantly less successful degree, movies — announced its new subscription service, I knew i’d be penning a [DC Universe] review sooner or later.
Read More

Reviews | The latest games & gadget reviews from The en.

DC Universe review: Batman as a Service
8.5
1 month ago

DC Universe review: Batman as a Service

By  •  Services

When DC, the maker of super hero comics, video games, television shows — and to a significantly less successful degree, movies — announced its new subscription service, I knew i’d be penning a [DC Universe] review sooner or later.
Read More

Surface Dial review
8.8
2 months ago

Surface Dial review

By  •  In General

Computing is hard, and things like the Surface Dial are designed to make it easier. That’s the message I took away from the device’s unveiling and why I knew I had to pen a Surface Dial review eventually.
Read More

Surface Pen review
9.2
2 months ago

Surface Pen review

By  •  In General

You never miss some things until they’re gone. It wasn’t until I sat down to finally pen this 2017 Surface Pen review that I realized how essential to my workflow Microsoft digital pen truly was
Read More

At the Movies: Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald review
3 months ago

At the Movies: Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald review

By  • 

Time dulls the mind. For a while, I thought it might dull my love for all things Harry Potter. Turns out, I was just waiting for the right movie. I enjoyed Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald far more than any other movie in the franchise.
Read More

CBS All Access Review: Is It Worth Buying?
8
9 months ago

CBS All Access Review: Is It Worth Buying?

By  •  In General

Did I think I’d be writing a CBS All Access review in 2018 and declaring it one of the services I can’t live without? No, I didn’t. Somewhere CBS chief Les Moonves is chuckling as he looks over its subscriber numbers and quietly muttering to himself, “Got ‘em.”
Read More

Samsung Gear IconX 2018 review
6.8
10 months ago

Samsung Gear IconX 2018 review

By  •  In General

If your phone lacks a headphone jack or you hate wires, the Samsung Gear IconX 2018 might be the best headphones you can buy.
Read More

At the Movies: Avengers Infinity War review
10 months ago

At the Movies: Avengers Infinity War review

By  • 

I don’t think I’ve ever been as nervous to pen anything as I was this Avengers Infinity War review.
Read More

2017 Surface Pro with Core i5 Review
7
10 months ago

2017 Surface Pro with Core i5 Review

By  • 

Like a fine wine, groundbreaking PCs should get better with age. I’m still not sure that’s true of Microsoft’s 2017 Surface Pro, and I have owned one for months.
Read More

At the Movies: Black Panther review
1 year ago

At the Movies: Black Panther review

By  • 

“Give you a clue who could do this to you? The kid on the block that makes less money than you.” Pras of The Fugees said that in 1990s, and that quote was something I kept coming back to as I wrote this Black Panther review.
Read More

What’s On: Star Trek Discovery review
1 year ago

What’s On: Star Trek Discovery review

By  • 

Here I am reviewing Star Trek Discovery nine weeks after it first premiered. It’s taken all nine of those episodes for me to figure out where my feelings stand with this series.
Read More

Destiny 2 review
8
1 year ago

Destiny 2 review

By  • 

After spending well over 50 hours with Destiny 2, Bungie has made a sequel that shows off a slick, polished version of the product they released in 2014. Unfortunately, it also shares some of its frustrations.
Read More

12.9-inch iPad Pro review: It’s Personal
8.4
1 year ago

12.9-inch iPad Pro review: It’s Personal

By  • 

The 12.9-Inch iPad Pro is almost every bit the productivity tablet that Microsoft’s Surface Pro is, and that should have Microsoft very worried.
Read More

Nintendo Switch review
8.2
1 year ago

Nintendo Switch review

By  • 

Boring gaming consoles can offer the best experiences of your life. In this Nintendo Switch review, Julio reveals why Nintendo’s new console is amongst the best gaming consoles you can buy.
Read More

Saturday Night @ the Movies: Spider-Man Homecoming review
2 years ago

Saturday Night @ the Movies: Spider-Man Homecoming review

By  • 

I’m a big fan of superheroes, but I can’t ignore the genre’s most egregious forms of repetition. The writers of Spider-Man Homecoming couldn’t ignore them either, and their movie is a solid storytelling experience for that reason, I think.
Read More

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild review
8.3
2 years ago

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild review

By  • 

There is a moment very early on in Breath of the Wild where Nintendo hooks you on the promise of what the game offers. The beginning is slow-paced; your standard exercise of tutorials on basic controls and mechanics.
Read More

Videos | First looks, reviews and trailers for games, hardware, apps and entertainment services