For the past few weeks, I’ve been offering up a weekly playlist. This playlist is comprised songs I have (re)discovered while listening to Xbox Music, or Nokia MixRadio, throughout the week. It’s always fun to take what you like and branch from there. One of my hopes is that this music mix will inspire others and help them branch out of their “comfort zone” to discover new songs and artists.

In the past, I would simply post to Twitter when the new list was live. Now that I’m doing more with enConnected, I figure I would post here, weekly, with the new playlist as well as offer up the track listing. If you’re using Xbox Music on the web, or through Windows 8.1, listening to this music is free. If you want to use your Xbox 360, Xbox One, or Windows Phone then you need an Xbox Music Pass.

Well, enough talk. Here’s the music.

Marques’ Xbox Music Mix (April 25, 2014): Listen to the playlist on Xbox Music.

Here’s the track listing:

  • “I Won’t Give Up”, Jason Mraz
  • “Cath…”, Death Cab for Cutie
  • “Riser”, Marc Benjamin
  • “Booyah (Original Mix)”, Showtek
  • “Closer”, Tegan and Sara
  • “That Loneliness”, Jagwar Ma
  • “Stand by Me”, Seal
  • “All That Matters”, Addison Road
  • “Lonely Tonight”, The Power Station
  • “Represent the Real (feat/ KRS-One)”, Das EFX
  • “Believe”, The Bravery
  • “Pelican”, The Maccabees

Incidentally, I keep a running archive of all of the songs I chose for the weekly playlists. If you miss as week, or just want to revisit past music, you can find that playlist here.

Happy Listening! Till next week.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.