So you’re an international Xbox user who has waited patiently for Microsoft to bring it’s now current-generation entertainment console to your neck of the woods? There’s good news today from the folks at Microsoft. It’s planning to launch the Xbox One in 26 more countries this coming September.

Microsoft made the announcement early this morning, noting that users in Argentina, Belgium, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, India, Japan, Korea, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and the United Arab Emirates can also expect the Xbox One to arrive on store shelves this year.

Understandably, users are excited. After all Microsoft slashed its initial list of launch countries last year so that it could continue to work on localizing the console for each locality.  However, it’s worth noting that Microsoft hasn’t provided a feature matrix of any kind with this news. As such, we don’t know what features the Xbox One will or won’t offer in each country. For example, something as simple as the OneGuide could be restricted to the countries it’s already available in. It’s also worth noting that the console actually needs localized games that are tailored for markets like Japan.

So, get excited. Just don’t pre-ordered the console if you’re in one of these countries yet. To be clear, the console is already available in the United Kingdom and other large European markets.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.