Image
Movies, music, Microsoft and Xbox. Travis Pope is The en. Your digital life connected.

CBS All Access Review: Is It Worth Buying?

CBS All Access Review: Is It Worth Buying?
8
7 months ago

CBS All Access Review: Is It Worth Buying?

By  •  In General

Did I think I’d be writing a CBS All Access review in 2018 and declaring it one of the services I can’t live without? No, I didn’t. Somewhere CBS chief Les Moonves is chuckling as he looks over its subscriber numbers and quietly muttering to himself, “Got ‘em.”
Read More

Destiny 2 review
8
1 year ago

Destiny 2 review

By  • 

After spending well over 50 hours with Destiny 2, Bungie has made a sequel that shows off a slick, polished version of the product they released in 2014. Unfortunately, it also shares some of its frustrations.
Read More

EA Access on Xbox One review
6.8
2 years ago

EA Access on Xbox One review

By  • 

All the digital games that you can download, that’s what video game publisher Electronic Arts is promising when it attempts to lure users into its EA Access subscription service. I’ve heard it described casually as Netflix for video games, but too many things get that description for it to be of any use, I think. Either a video plays or it doesn’t. Video games are more complicated than that. With EA Access on Xbox One, you get to play dozens of games without buying them separately. I went into it thinking that this was the service’s main appeal.
Read More

Xbox on Your PC: An Xbox Play Anywhere review
2 years ago

Xbox on Your PC: An Xbox Play Anywhere review

By  • 

Long on promises and short on delivery, I’ve looked on with amazement for years as Microsoft failed to deliver on PC gaming initiatives and getting its product groups to work together. No offense to the hard working people in Redmond, but the company’s failure in PC gaming are hard to forget. First there was Games for Windows Live, then there was the second coming of Games for Windows Live. Then Microsoft rolled out Xbox Live achievements to casual games in Windows 8. Early in the spring, the company mentioned that it had another plan to alter its fortunes in PC gaming. It’s called the initiative Xbox Play Anywhere.
Read More

Xbox Design Lab Controller review
9
2 years ago

Xbox Design Lab Controller review

By  • 

The world of technology is populated by black boxes and slick brushed metal. One of the few exceptions to this rule are video game consoles. Meant to disappear into your setup, they’re almost always black and rather dull looking. With everyone buying all the same things, it’s hard to feel like an individual, like you purchased something cool and made it your own. Xbox Design Lab controllers are the answer to what ails us. At the website turned digital boutique, you can customize the current version of the Xbox Wireless Controller.
Read More

Xbox One S review
8.3
2 years ago

Xbox One S review

By  • 

Every person that invests their money in technology holds a secret shame. No matter what we tell you, never believe that we don’t want to upgrade to the latest and greatest devices. If there’s a new iPhone with more storage and a better camera, we wish we had it. If there’s a new Xbox One with tweaked performance and a better design, you better believe we’ll buy it. I told everyone I wouldn’t be buying Microsoft’s Xbox One S.
Read More

The Division review
8.6
3 years ago

The Division review

By  • 

I’d like to thank that my stance on the act of purchasing a game hasn’t changed. Buying a piece of entertainment as expensive as a video game takes daring. What if the game is terrible? What if you don’t like it? Heavy gamers are all into buying every new title that comes along. The industry sometimes forgets that most people purchase a few games in a year, not every major release that makes it to store shelves. It’s for that reason that I worried about Ubisoft’s The Division.
Read More

Xbox Elite Controller review
9
3 years ago

Xbox Elite Controller review

By  • 

Microsoft’s Xbox Elite Controller just might very well be the best game controller ever created for a console or a PC.
Read More

Top