Image
Movies, music, Microsoft and Xbox. Travis Pope is The en. Your digital life connected.

CBS All Access Review: Is It Worth Buying?

CBS All Access Review: Is It Worth Buying?
8
7 months ago

CBS All Access Review: Is It Worth Buying?

By  •  In General

Did I think I’d be writing a CBS All Access review in 2018 and declaring it one of the services I can’t live without? No, I didn’t. Somewhere CBS chief Les Moonves is chuckling as he looks over its subscriber numbers and quietly muttering to himself, “Got ‘em.”
Read More

Samsung Gear IconX 2018 review
6.8
7 months ago

Samsung Gear IconX 2018 review

By  •  In General

If your phone lacks a headphone jack or you hate wires, the Samsung Gear IconX 2018 might be the best headphones you can buy.
Read More

Destiny 2 review
8
1 year ago

Destiny 2 review

By  • 

After spending well over 50 hours with Destiny 2, Bungie has made a sequel that shows off a slick, polished version of the product they released in 2014. Unfortunately, it also shares some of its frustrations.
Read More

Xbox on Your PC: An Xbox Play Anywhere review
2 years ago

Xbox on Your PC: An Xbox Play Anywhere review

By  • 

Long on promises and short on delivery, I’ve looked on with amazement for years as Microsoft failed to deliver on PC gaming initiatives and getting its product groups to work together. No offense to the hard working people in Redmond, but the company’s failure in PC gaming are hard to forget. First there was Games for Windows Live, then there was the second coming of Games for Windows Live. Then Microsoft rolled out Xbox Live achievements to casual games in Windows 8. Early in the spring, the company mentioned that it had another plan to alter its fortunes in PC gaming. It’s called the initiative Xbox Play Anywhere.
Read More

Groove Music for Windows 10 review 2016
7.5
2 years ago

Groove Music for Windows 10 review 2016

By  • 

“Another year gone.” That’s how Professor Albus Dumbledore began the last scene in Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. A year has passed since Microsoft introduced yet another iteration of Groove Music, the music service that it’s offered under no less than three different brand names in the last ten years. Those prior names include Zune. Perhaps it’s fate but this October marks 10 years since Microsoft first introduced Zune.
Read More

Xbox Elite Controller review
9
3 years ago

Xbox Elite Controller review

By  • 

Microsoft’s Xbox Elite Controller just might very well be the best game controller ever created for a console or a PC.
Read More

Groove Music for Windows 10 review: An Old Flame with a New Start
7
3 years ago

Groove Music for Windows 10 review: An Old Flame with a New Start

By  • 

Microsoft’s Groove Music app is the only way to listen to music and Microsoft’s subscription service in Windows 10. Fortunately, it’s decent enough.
Read More

Batman Arkham Knight review
9.2
3 years ago

Batman Arkham Knight review

By  •  In General

It’s surprisingly hard for me to remember why I first fell in love with Rocksteady’s Batman series of games. I do remember that the first in the franchise, Batman: Arkham Asylum, came at a pivotal time for me gaming wise. I’d purchased an Xbox 360 purely to play Star Trek Legacy and the game was an epic joke. I downloaded the demo of Arkham Asylum and instantly knew I’d found “my” series; my game that I’d keep coming back to over and over. I approached the release of Batman: Arkham Knight not unlike everyone else. Ridiculously excited and a tad bit nervous.
Read More

Top